St Wilfrid Harrogate logo shield


The Parish Church of St Wilfrid, Harrogate, North Yorkshire

The Church of England

The Parish of St Wilfrid, Harrogate – officially the Harrogate St Wilfrid Team Ministry – is a parish of the Church of England in the Diocese of Leeds.

The Diocese of Leeds was formed from the former dioceses of Ripon & Leeds, Bradford and Wakefield in 2014. It is one of the geographically largest Dioceses in the country with 656 churches in 462 parishes. The Diocese is split into five episcopal areas – and this parish is in the Ripon Episcopal Area.


The Church of England is the state Christian Church in England. Organised into the provinces of Canterbury and York there are 42 Dioceses, headed by a Diocesan Bishop. These oversee a network of 16,000 churches in 12,000 parishes across England.

View of chapel in church with altar
The Holy Spirit Chapel of St Wilfrid Harrogate